home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2022-11-10
sacred hearts of duluth


Have not been able to listen to Low all week after hearing about Mimi. I'll just get all fuckin' teary-eyed. I think her funeral was today. I hope Alan and their kids are going to be okay.

What an amazing body of work they created. And the last three albums have been some of their best in a long career. So creative and adventurous. I was really looking forward to seeing and hearing what might come next.

I always admired their kindness and openness to the world. And respected their emphasis on love and family. I'm pretty vacant when it comes to all that. But I was drawn to that world--satisfied with eavesdropping on it without ever stepping into the light.

I'll miss you forever, Mimi.



previous | next