home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2022-04-23
RSD 2022


I arrived at Amoeba at 7:30am, this morning, for the 9am opening for Record Store Day. The end of the line was about fifty feet ahead of where it was when I arrived for the event I attended last June. The fenced-in homeless/refugee camp that was there last summer is now just an empty, fenced-in parking lot. Much quieter this year. I got most of the stuff on my list:

--Alan Vega "Jukebox Babe" 7" hot-pink vinyl

--Alice In Chains "We Die Young" 12" EP

--Nico + The Faction "Camera Obscura" Blue vinyl

--Art Pepper "Art Pepper Meets the Rhythm Section" Mono

--Rain Parade "Explosions in the Glass Palace" Magenta vinyl

--Angelo Badalamenti "Blue Velvet" Soundtrack, deluxe edition on marbleized blue vinyl

--"PUNK 45: I'm A Mess! D-I-Y or Die! Art, Trash & Neon - Punk 45s In The UK 1977 - 78"

--Wipers "Over the Edge" Anniversary edition on colored vinyl

It's a pleasant Saturday on Planet Harold, pouring drinks and playing records.



previous | next