home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2022-03-26
"are you tuned to anything? are you tuned to a tuner?"


I finally picked up a copy of "IN/OUT/IN" after work, yesterday. It's a collection of mostly-unreleased rarities, outtakes, etc., from Sonic Youth's 2000 - 2010 period. That stuff has seen scant rays of light until now. I put it on for the first time, this morning, and instantly succumbed to a wave of euphoria. Within minutes, I got all fuckin' teary-eyed--like I sometimes do when I wake up from a dream in which I'm visited by dead relatives, childhood pets, and/or imaginary friends. I was really surprised by my reaction. I hope they keep the archival material coming. I sometimes hear rumors of a "Washing Machine" deluxe edition and unreleased material from the "EVOL" / "Sister" period. Just the thought makes my peckah hard.


previous | next