home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2021-10-15
inside my head a clear, blue sky


I am five weeks into my fall detox. Going for another three weeks--maybe longer. Cravings have been weak and rare. This has been what I consider my first successful fall detox. For the last couple of years, I would do a successful spring detox followed by a shaky, short-lived fall detox undermined by my waning enthusiasm and "exceptions" (cheating). But these last five weeks have been pretty easy--even though I've had some work-related anxiety about possibly losing my job in the coming months. There may be certain "mandates" coming down--mandates which I find unacceptable. I'd like to think that standing up for a principle is more important than clinging to my dumb, dead-end job. Anyway, I'm done being anxious about all the nonsense. In my best moments, I am calm and detached from this world and indifferent to anything that happens here. After all, I'm only passing through.



previous | next