home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2021-08-26
conveyor belt of misshapen dreams


I see what's coming. These people love their mandates, their restrictions, their requirements. I wonder if I will ultimately have the courage of my convictions. If my principles really are non-negotiable. Or if I will bend just to stay comfortable and secure for a bit longer. Pick a hill on which to die--make sure it's a nice green one in a perfect cast of sunlight. You people think I'm the problem. But, once I'm gone, you'll find someone or something else to feed your misery. Because you're never more happy than when you're unhappy about something. Always blaming externals, but your hatred begins and ends within you. I think it's funny I'll exit this world smiling, while you, "victorious", soldier on with a bitter curl on your lips. Only to follow me sooner than you think.


previous | next