home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2020-06-14
at war with all mankind


I lost eight pounds during my latest detox. I started drinking again to prevent myself from shriveling up into a bigger nothing.

Bedtime is whenever the booze runs dry.

Individualism gets a really bad rap, I think, today. "Oh, you're so selfish and individualistic."

Hey, Earthlings, all your conflicts rise from this tendency to group yourselves into little identity groups and tribes while demonizing the other.

Personally, I think it's best to treat others as individuals on a case-by-case basis rather than be intellectually lazy and make assumptions based on skin color, sex, religion, nationality, ideology, profession, political affiliation, accent, regional location, etc, blah, etc.

God, I'm so sick of you, your little insignificant world and petty conflicts. You'll always be at each others throats. Conflict is what you do best. "OUR group is great, THEIR group is evil!" Yeah, good luck with all that. You all keep burning each other down. I'm gonna do my little thing over here. Soon, I'll be too dead to care. And, not long after that, you will all follow. The universe won't miss any of us. Personally, I'm okay with that.



previous | next