home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2019-03-18
ghost list


Record Store Day is coming up in a few weeks. I am sad to say that I find this year's list to be underwhelming. There are some interesting offerings but nothing that makes me feverish and excited about standing in line for 90 minutes to get into the store. I'm more excited about yet another new Brian Jonestown Masssacre record which just arrived today.

Just now diving into Simon Sebag Montefiore's "The Romanovs, 1613-1918". I recently watched a bunch of documentaries on the Romanovs and remembered this book that came out a few years ago and got great reviews. I also considered a 700-page Rasputin biography but decided to hold off on that purchase--for now. I really wish I had a bigger apartment to better accommodate all these new "roommates".



previous | next