home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2015-10-26
the baroque period of classical music can suck my dick


1. I suspect I'll remain alone in the ruins of my life. I have neither heart nor stomach for further disappointments. I'm resigned to an existence of quiet invisibility. I don't want any goddamn trouble from Earth or the Earthlings. I'm polishing a brass skeleton key until I'm ready to unlock that door in the fog.

2. I see myself, in a few years, alone in an Ilwaco motel room. In bed with a bottle of strong drink and a bottle of strong pills. Listening to the radio and the distant foghorns. That weird blue-grey half-light of dusk or dreams. I want to sleep deep enough to forget that I was ever here. I want to sleep deep enough to forget that I was never here.



previous | next