home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2015-04-18
rsd 2015


I just got back from Record Store Day. Amoeba wasn't scheduled to open until 10:30am. I arrived at 9:20am. This is the only sort of event in which I'm willing to subject myself to lines and crowds.

Of course, the top item on my list (the Tess Parks & Anton Newcombe "Cocaine Cat" 10")was gone by the time I reached the bins. But I did get most of the other items on my list:

--"OX4_ The Best of Ride" (red vinyl)

--Ennio Morricone - "Il Mio Nome E' Nessuno" (original soundtrack on orange vinyl)

--Sun Ra - "Calling Planet Earth" (colored vinyl, but I haven't opened it yet, so I don't know which color)

--"The Rough Guide to Psychedelic Cambodia"

--"The Rough Guide to Psychedelic Salsa"

--"The Rough Guide to Psychedelic India"

--"Low in the Mid Sixties Volume 54: Kosmic City Part 2" (not sure what the hell this is but I had it on my list for SOME reason)

My kitchen is stocked with food, wine, beer, and brandy. I can spend the rest of the weekend listening to records and not have to deal with Earthlings



previous | next