home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2010-08-05
lost you in the lights


I'll wear a nice suit. A black suit. I'll get up early. And put on my black suit. And drink wine while walking in the fog. I'll find a good place to sit by the highway. And listen to cars wreck in the fog. I'll drink wine in the bright fog. Later, I'll walk up to the hospital on the hill. And ask to be treated for a sense of absence and emptiness. I hope they don't tell me the pharmacy is closed. Nurses are so quiet in the fog. Please don't cancel the parking lot. Please don't cancel my favorite streetlight. I want to sleep with you on the rooftops of abandoned buildings. I want to put my wine-stained lips on your skin when the whole sky comes down.



previous | next