home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2017-10-06
in park


Now enjoying my first glass of brandy in over a month. Maybe not fully enjoying. I'm drinking some guilt, as well. Guilt--even though I went the distance the brain and I agreed upon at the start. I've been arguing with myself all day. 'Come on, let's abstain for another month.' I think that's a good sign. The past month wasn't torture. I enjoyed the progress and improvements I noted in mind and body. The few people I confided in about this really did not give a shit. That's not important, I guess. What's important is that I did not set fire to the wagon after climbing down and pouring my first drink. I'm keeping it in my line of sight, knowing that it's almost a pleasant ride. I may schedule a longer ride in the coming months.


previous | next