home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2017-09-30
day 26


Here comes Day 26. Less than a week to go before I abandon this wagon. Maybe. I'm a bit hesitant to disrupt the momentum of sobriety. The pure and terrifying clarity of full sobriety. I kinda like it. But I kinda like drinking, too. I had too much caffeinated tea too late in the evening last night. I woke up around three, this morning, and couldn't go back to sleep. It's almost five, now. So I'm up and around. I'm glad it's Saturday and that I have no obligations to anyone or anything. I don't know what to do with myself. Coffee and an early-morning stroll around the neighborhood sound fun. I don't think the cafes in my neighborhood open before seven. SF is such an embarrassing city. Seems like there should be more coffee options here--more 24-hour places. Maybe I'll try for another round of sleep. While it's still dark outside. While it's still dark inside.


previous | next