home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2016-05-11
thirty-day notice


IL put in her thirty-day notice at our office. So she will soon head east. Our facilities manager suggested she might be able to stay with our company and transfer to a Cleveland office. That will be great if she has a job lined up before she gets there. She has not been eating very well--stressed from being homeless and migrating to a new city. She might stay with me again, this weekend. I bought a new air mattress for her to use while she's here. She now regrets telling one of her friends that she would sing at his wedding before she leaves. She hasn't learned the song yet and needs a quiet place to rehearse. I told her she could work on it while she's staying with me. I like the idea of her filling secret motel with her voice and her guitar. I want her to eat and relax and be healthy. She is very dear to me.


previous | next