home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2015-08-21
ghost town music social hall


I wish I was dancing with her in the last light of day. The one in the blue gown. Bare arms and blue gown. I wish I knew how to buy and wear a coat and tie. And do with what's left of my hair just right. Dancing with her in the last light of day. Drinking my way to the end of the world. Aiming her toward a shaft of light in the window. So I can see that face one more time. Wishing I was real enough to live in this world. This world of ghosts dancing in the last light of day. At the end of the world. You look so sad, she said. Do you know how to waltz? I miss the feeling I never had. Bare arms and blue gown. Around and around. Alone in a room of falling light. No coat or tie. Drinking alone. The end of the world. Last light of day.


previous | next