home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2015-03-16
stepping stains / remove this frame


This is a loveless life of hopeless distance. I am wary and weary of life on Earth in the 21st century. I stand on the subway platform and stare at people with their faces buried in their phones. I have a very private love affair with novels, history, and biography. I fetishize records on colored vinyl. I approach the vending machine the way others might approach a fortune teller or a confession booth. I don't say much above my breath. I appreciate my deep breath, my low heartbeat, my capacity to sneak into an empty room and remain perfectly still and nearly non-existent--the room and the emptiness unaware that I am here. I think that the best thing that could happen to me would be for a black hole to open in the sky and suck me back into the universe. Good night.


previous | next