home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2010-01-27
all the empty rooms of january


Something happened to me. I haven't had isolation fluid in almost four weeks. Almost three weeks since my last coffee. And have gradually weaned myself off caffeine entirely in the last two weeks. I fell in love with capsules that make my sleep deeper, increasing dream capacity. Pain is the brightest bulb in the human light socket. I sleep through every light. Everyone I used to know has gone away. I sleep through the rain, sleep through emptiness. I wake up and wonder why I'm only half-here. Sobriety thins me out in this short breath of days. I'm waiting for someone to ask "what did you do to yourself?". I don't need candles. I read fine text by the light of my own skin.


previous | next