home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2009-08-21
Mason Street


This morning was one of those mornings where I had time to visit the 7-Eleven on the Wharf before heading into the office. I like to fill up a big cup of coffee and sneak peeks at the pretty Asian ladies working there. I sometimes think about quitting my mailroom job and getting a position at the 7-Eleven just so I can be around those ladies all day long. Maybe we would go to lunch together. Maybe we would go for drinks after work, the group of us wearing our green polyester work shirts with the little 7-Eleven patch over the breast pocket. I've seen those ladies get really stern with customers who try to give them grief. I like that stern quality. I suspect they have the capacity to be every bit as sweet as they are stern. I know, because I've heard them laugh. Those laughs, those pretty faces, always wake my blood before that first sip of coffee.

There's no better way to start the day than with hot black coffee and the laughter of lovely, unattainable women.



previous | next