home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2008-07-30
gone quiet


Things must be going really well with the new guy R. is dating. She hasn't returned my calls. I left her a message last night. I thought she might return my call tonight, and we could talk about the earthquake that shook LA today. But no word from her. I really do hope she is well and happy. I just wish I didn't feel so dead without her voice warming my ear.

I thought of her a couple days ago while casually searching for apartments online. I saw a listing for a cottage in downtown Lafayette. But every positive association I have with that town is connected with R.. And I think it would make me sad to visit and/or inhabit that town alone with her so far away.



previous | next