home | | | | | |archive | | | | | |profile | | | | | |notes | | | | | |previous | | | | | |next


2006-04-19
My Dinner With Andre The Giant


1) Pool cleaners plot armed robbery of a jewelry store. They talk about it poolside, drinking beer at ten a.m.. The sun is off its leash.

2) A fired used-car salesman pawns his mustache to finance fake wood paneling and a dirty aquarium for a future steakhouse. He drinks warm beer at eleven a.m. in an airport lounge. Sky remains blue without the sun.

3) I submit unsolicited car wrecks to the bowling alley. They are accepted and posted in the pro shop. Bowlers sometimes stop to read my work while shopping for new ball bags. I sit by the lanes and eat french fries with ketchup and drink beer. Rod Serling curses my penmanship and corrects my geometry. Sun strikes the thunder.



previous | next